When life throws you Lululemons…

October 5, 2010 § 8 Comments

Morning kiddies,

I keep forgetting about the West/East time difference – it’s only 6.30am here, but is 9.30 in dear old Sydney town. What is the future like Sydneysiders? Give me some breaking news from three hours ahead!

Yesterday, Ma and I decided it was high time for some retail madness. I’m fed up with the ‘derelict hobo’ look – i’ve perfected it, and now it’s time to move on.

SO EXCITED!

We caught the ferry across the river to the CBD. As per usual, Perth produced another blindingly beautiful day.

Shopping with one’s mother must be one of life’s necessities; I now feel whole again.

Found some pretty good vego fare at David Jones in town – lentil salad, brown rice salad, bean-tastic mystery mix & steamed greens & pumpkin.

With a carrot, apple, celery & parsley juice. Sadly, no spinach was to be had.

Some divine force was at work on this shopping expedition, as we suddenly found ourselves outside Lululemon, oasis of sporting wear, yoga essentials and wholesome, happy vibes.

I’ve been drooling over their exercise gear online for decades, centuries, light-years, but had yet to invade a real, live retail outlet. Their philosophy and business approach has always impressed me; free yoga for all staff, promoting a positive, friendly work environment for all, unique customer service, and best of all sportswear that is both cute & environmentally sound.

Needless to say, I went a little nutzo. I was one of those dress me, make me over! customers who stands with arms outstretched, ready to be kitted out and fussed over by scampering shop-assistants.

I bought the BEST shorts, running tank & new sports bra (thank the lawd!).

Dressed by Lululemon.

How cute are the shorts? These are speed stripes.

This is my new mantra, seeing as I have now exhausted my resources.

Good day was had!

And now off to get outdoors!

What are you all doing with your holidays? Have you ever experienced the greatness of Lululemon?

§ 8 Responses to When life throws you Lululemons…

  • Babs says:

    i LOVE the shorts! too adorable.

  • jjaci says:

    Never heard of that shop before, but sounds like somewhere I should have a look at! Just bought myself some running shoes! *thumbs up* So, I need summer attire for exercise. Loving the racing stripes.😀

    Woahs, just looked them up and they’re all over Melbourne land, so I can go to one. There is one very nearby to my work, actually! Excellent. I’ll check them out.

    • bonne_santé says:

      OH EM GEE JJACI its the cutest exercise gear ever. I’ve never been one of those stylish gym bunnies, but this store may well mark my transition from running in threadbare decade-old t-shirts to looking slightly more presentable!

  • paijery says:

    I LOVE lululemon and but have to avoid going into the store because I spend waaaay too much money😉

  • Sarah says:

    Yay! Just stumbled on your blog and I am excited to see a health blogger who’s mostly vegan and living in Australia…and is currently in beautiful Perth! But that’s probably just because I am selfish…At least I know when I drool over the food you’re eating, I can actually buy it here, unlike on many of the US blogs.😉 I am glad our weather is continuing to be amazing for your visit.

    And I love Lululemon, but it’s so pricey! Did they tell you they have FREE yoga classes on Wednesday nights? I haven’t been, but I think that’s pretty neat.

    • bonne_santé says:

      Hi Sarah, thanks for the comment! Yeah, it’s always awesome to find fellow aussie’s in the blogosphere to even things out a bit! So much delicious pumpkin in America at the moment…unfair!
      Free yoga at Lululemon? Amazing! I could not be more in love with their store.
      P.S Very much liking your hometown – so many great walking/biking tracks – Sydney needs to take note!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading When life throws you Lululemons… at Bonne Santé.

meta

