Think positive!

February 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ll be honest, today has been a terrible day! But there are always positives, so let’s focus, focussssss, on the nice things that were!

Early morning walk. It feels so good to accomplish something before you’ve even had breakfast, and although i’m never at my fittest or most energetic at this time, it truly is a calming start to the day.

Morning walks always turn me into a hungry beast, so I went home and devoured…no, not a big bowl of phlegm (I know what you’re thinking!)…but another Love Veggie’s and Yoga breakfast concoction. This time it was Overnight soaked oats with Chia, Natural Peanut Butter, banana & almond milk. My raging morning sweet-tooth also demanded that I add agave to the mix as well – another yummy alternative to my porridge (though nothing beats it!).

Mid-morning snack was the flax-crackers with sliced tomato and avocado. This is EXACTLY how they were born to be eaten! So much better than when I tried too many flavours yesterday – this was simple, and divine.

Then I went about adapting another one of Averie’s recipes that you can check out here. It’s for vegan coconut banana cookie bites. Sounds delectable, right? Well for my own, getting-low-on-supplies experimento version, I used the following:

1 ripe banana

1/2 c of wholegrain self-raising flour + 1/2 c whole raw almonds (that I blended to make ‘almond flour’)

1/2 c coconut flakes

1/2 c combo of natural peanut butter & walnuts

2 generous T’s of coconut oil

1 t natural vanilla extract

1 t cinnamon

1 T agave (probably could have used more, depending on your tastes)

Method:

Combine all ingredients either in a blender, or really well by hand. Drop small patties onto sheet of baking paper and bake for 20 mins at around 180 degrees c – this is up to you though, I haven’t quite perfected it yet!

I found them really yum! Not too sweet but they taste hearty and smell amazing!

Conclusion: good food day – shite life day!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Think positive! at Bonne Santé.

meta

